Lockout dates help control the period in which transactions can be posted.
Once lockout dates are configured, transactions cannot be posted before the Lockout Start or after the Lockout End date.
Once the lockout dates have been entered, the information messages are updated to reflect the configured date range.

Set financial lockout dates
Go to Settings > Financials > Lockout dates and select Edit. Enter the lockout dates and then Save. Only one lockout period can be set at a time.

Set a customer lockout date
On the same screen, you can set the last date that customer invoices and adjustments can be posted. Setting a lockout date allows you to:

- prevent users from posting customer invoices or adjustments after the customer statements have been sent
- continue to allow Supplier and Financial transactions to be posted into the previous month.

