Infusion Knowledge Base

    Sorry, we didn't find any relevant articles for you.

    Send us your queries using the form below and we will get back to you with a solution.

    What 'Cannot delete a referenced record' notification means

    When you see the 'Cannot delete a referenced record' notification, it's because the record is linked to other records in your Infusion data. Infusion maintains strong links between records to ensure data accuracy, and so this means you sometimes cannot delete a record. 

    Some entities, like GL codes, have a References tab on the Enquiry screen that indicates why the entity can't be deleted. Most of the time, this should mean the entity should be deactivated instead of deleted. 


    Was this article helpful?

    Still can't find what you are looking for?

    Our award-winning customer care team is here for you.

    Contact Support

    Powered by