Infusion Knowledge Base

    Sorry, we didn't find any relevant articles for you.

    Send us your queries using the form below and we will get back to you with a solution.

    Lock a User

    When a User no longer requires access to an Infusion license, their access should be Locked so that they are unable to log-in to the locked license.

    Locking is specific to individual licenses. If the User has access to multiple licenses, they continue to have access to the other licenses.


    To lock a User's account, go to Settings > Users and select the edit pencil beside the User to open the record.

    Scroll to the bottom of the page and update the Status from Unlocked to Locked



    Save to record the change.


    The update is immediate and the User is no longer able to access the license.




    Staff profile

    If the User is also registered as a Staff member in Infusion, consider whether their Staff record needs deactivating. 

    User and Staff permissions are independent. A User may be locked, but still have an active Staff record. This means their Staff profile can still be attached to invoices, jobs and reports.


    For people who are leaving the company, it is advised to lock the User role and deactivate the Staff profile. This disables access to the license, and they are removed from lists within invoices and other transactions.

    For people who are changing roles within a company, manage their User and Staff settings to provide appropriate access and availability.

    Was this article helpful?

    Still can't find what you are looking for?

    Our award-winning customer care team is here for you.

    Contact Support

    Powered by