Infusion Knowledge Base

    Sorry, we didn't find any relevant articles for you.

    Send us your queries using the form below and we will get back to you with a solution.

    Deactivate a staff member

    How to manage staff records when someone leaves

    When a staff member leaves the business, their personnel record is deactivated.


    Deleting staff

    Staff are not deleted. Instead, staff records are made Inactive - they remain in the system for historical reference and reporting but are no longer active to be applied to transactions and records.


    To deactivate a staff member, select the spill buttons at the end of the row and slide to deactivate the record.



    To view deactivated staff members, return to the Staff screen and remove the Active filter from the search bar. Departed staff display with the Inactive badge next to their name.



    A staff member may be reactivated should they return - simply click on the spill buttons and choose Activate.


    Was this article helpful?

    Still can't find what you are looking for?

    Our award-winning customer care team is here for you.

    Contact Support

    Powered by