Edit a User
User details are managed by the Organisation Admin and changes can be made to the name, email and role types.
To make changes to a User, go to Settings > Users and select the edit pencil at the end of the User row to open the record. When changes have been made select Save.
When the User name is changed, all transactions are updated to reflect the updated name, including historic and currently pending transactions.
After the email address is changed, the User receives an email to their new email address welcoming them to Infusion. A link is provided to set the password and establish the User. The previous email and login credentials are disabled.
The new email address must be unique and not in use elsewhere in Infusion. If an existing email address is entered, a notification displays advising it cannot be used.
Changes to role types take effect immediately with access being expanded or restricted dependent on the changes applied. When all permissions are removed, the User remains active with login credentials, but is unable to view records or create transactions.