Infusion Knowledge Base

    Sorry, we didn't find any relevant articles for you.

    Send us your queries using the form below and we will get back to you with a solution.

    Delete a Customer

    Deleting a customer permanently removes their record from Infusion. This can only be done to customers who have no transactions recorded against their account.

    Customer accounts that have previously been active and are no longer required can be made Inactive. Refer to Make a Customer Inactive.


    To delete a customer account, go to the Customers module and locate the customer. The spill button at the end of the customer record provide further options. Choose Delete. Alternatively, within the customer record, choose ...More Options in the toolbar and select Delete.


    A confirmation displays to confirm the deletion.



    Select Delete to confirm.


    For records that have previously been used throughout the software a notification displays in the header indicating that they can't be deleted. 



    Reference information is available in the References tab on a Customer account. Refer to Customer Enquiry - References Tab for further explanation.

    Was this article helpful?

    Still can't find what you are looking for?

    Our award-winning customer care team is here for you.

    Contact Support

    Powered by