Stop All Sales of a Product
When a product is in use, it is unable to be deleted or deactivated. Use Stop ALL Sales to disable a Product from being further allocated to invoices whilst it is an active product.
To stop sales of a product, go to the Products module and select the Product. Go to the Settings tab and select Edit.
Use the toggle slider to Stop ALL Sales.
Save to confirm. The product is disabled and is highlighted red within the product list.
Within the product record, a badge displays in the toolbar to confirm that it is stopped.
Stop All Sales impact
The product remains an Active product.
Products set to Stop All Sales are no longer available for selection on Quotes and Invoices - they won't appear in the product list for selection. If an Unposted invoice has a product that is subsequently set to Stop All Sales, the invoice will not be able to be posted with a notification advising of this.
Products set to Stop All Sales remain in reports and analysis.
Release a product
To make a product available for sales, simply reverse the toggle button in the Settings tab. The product is now available for selection on Quotes and Invoices again.